hatstill.blogg.se

Atv flash black no longer works on atv2 in 2017
Atv flash black no longer works on atv2 in 2017






  1. #ATV FLASH BLACK NO LONGER WORKS ON ATV2 IN 2017 HOW TO#
  2. #ATV FLASH BLACK NO LONGER WORKS ON ATV2 IN 2017 FULL#
  3. #ATV FLASH BLACK NO LONGER WORKS ON ATV2 IN 2017 TV#

I actually do have a spare 44 pin drive I can try, but it has an image of windows xp installed on it.

#ATV FLASH BLACK NO LONGER WORKS ON ATV2 IN 2017 TV#

I guess the main thing I’m trying to accomplish is just getting apple tv os back on my apple tv. And about the XBMC, I saw something on youtube and I was just seeing if you knew anything about it, but you cleared it up for me.

atv flash black no longer works on atv2 in 2017

Sorry it was a little confusing, I did give you a lot of info with out much detail. Thanks for getting back to me so quickly. As for running Linux (like) platforms, there are a few XBMC/Kodi oriented systems available like OpenElec (although they have stopped development for the Apple TV as well) – but I have it running on mine and it runs really smooth, specially when you’ve installed the CrystalHD card/chip. I’m not sure where you’re going with the FXDE linux? I’m pretty sure it won’t run, or it will run very poorly due to hardware limitations.

#ATV FLASH BLACK NO LONGER WORKS ON ATV2 IN 2017 FULL#

Restoring the Apple image (the offline version has the full image included – so no need for searching it anywhere) would effectively erase any other system that might or might not have been installed. Silly thought: maybe the battery is low? (I know: that would have been too simple) I assume your remote is indeed paired, as you need the remote to get to boot from the USB drive. When you say, that you can’t select a language: do you mean the AppleTV does not respond to your remote? If you have a spare 2.5″ IDE drive laying around (I’m using an SSD myself) then consider giving it a try with another drive in your AppleTV – I have seen a lot of posts where the original harddisk was simply at it’s ropes end and just in the process of dying. If you do get the language option, then I’d say that recovering the image seems have gone well. I’m a little confused in what you’re trying to accomplish.

atv flash black no longer works on atv2 in 2017

Replyįirst of all thanks for the compliments! Im willing to try anything, I just want my apple tv to run apple tv os. If you have any ideas or can point me in the right direction that would be great.

#ATV FLASH BLACK NO LONGER WORKS ON ATV2 IN 2017 HOW TO#

Only problem is, I have no idea how to get linux FXDE on the apple tv, looked around for a really long time.

atv flash black no longer works on atv2 in 2017

I’ve read that the reason you get stuck on that screen is because you need the original apple tv os dmg file which i have somehow found, then they say to put some form of linux on a usb stick and the dmg file, boot to linux and run the orignal os dmg file to the apple tv hard drive. I’ve read a bunch of stuff but you seem to know the most and have got me the closest. I believe my apple tv used to have some form of linux so it does not have any of the old apple tv os on it, if that makes a difference. I make sure my remote is paired and I can reset the apple tv with the remote and the remote pair picture shows up on the apple tv but i cannot make it selcet a language. On the non network option my apple tv does all the steps, I put the image on the usb, plug it in the apple tv, it gives me that 30 seconds to bail and then it installs all the stuff, my apple tv then reboots to the language option and then it won’t let me select a language. Try again” and I tried that with many different computers and usb sticks. I’ve tried both setup options and got really close with the “no network.” When I tried the “network” the partition CrystalHD program did not work, every time i’d hit go it would give me the error “An error occured. Really appreciate all the work you’ve done.








Atv flash black no longer works on atv2 in 2017